February 2020

Have fun with music lessons, games, and activities in February!

Parents: Be sure to check the game sites to see if they are still available. Sometime sites go down, and others take over the domain. They were good when I checked 1/16/20.


Mon. Feb. 3 ~ Do the Groundhog Day (Feb. 2) music lesson: https://learn.musicinourhomeschool.com/courses/winter-music-lessons-for-holidays-and-special-days/lectures/12214828

Tues. Feb. 4 ~ Felix Mendelssohn's birthday's (Feb. 3) Learn about him here: https://www.classicsforkids.com/composers/composer_profile.php?id=44

Wed. Feb. 5 ~ Learn about Alaska and its music: https://learn.musicinourhomeschool.com/courses/state-songs-of-the-50-states/lectures/8948338

Thurs. Feb. 6 ~ Learn about Maine and its music: https://learn.musicinourhomeschool.com/courses/state-songs-of-the-50-states/lectures/8831989

Fri. Feb. 7 ~ John Williams' birthday (Feb. 8) Learn about him here: https://makingmusicfun.net/htm/f_mmf_music_library/hey-kids-meet-john-williams.php


Mon. Feb. 10 ~ Compose your own music here: http://artsalive.ca/en/mus/activitiesgames/games/popComposeMusic.asp

Tues. Feb. 11 ~ Learn about North Dakota and its music: https://learn.musicinourhomeschool.com/courses/state-songs-of-the-50-states/lectures/8948230

Wed. Feb. 12 ~ Learn about South Dakota and its music: https://learn.musicinourhomeschool.com/courses/state-songs-of-the-50-states/lectures/8948236

Thurs. Feb. 13 ~ Guess the instrument game: http://www.musicgames.net/livegames/orchestra/orchestra2.htm

Fri. Feb. 14 ~ Do the Valentine's Day music lesson: https://learn.musicinourhomeschool.com/courses/winter-music-lessons-for-holidays-and-special-days/lectures/12214837


Mon Feb. 17 ~ Do the President's Day music lesson: https://learn.musicinourhomeschool.com/courses/winter-music-lessons-for-holidays-and-special-days/lectures/12214840

Tues. Feb. 18 ~ Michael Praetorius' birthday (Feb. 15) Learn about him here: https://www.last.fm/music/Michael+Praetorius

Wed. Feb. 19 ~ Learn about Minnesota and its music: https://learn.musicinourhomeschool.com/courses/state-songs-of-the-50-states/lectures/8874291

Thurs. Feb. 20 ~ Learn about New York and its music: https://learn.musicinourhomeschool.com/courses/state-songs-of-the-50-states/lectures/8761025

Fri. Feb. 21 ~ George Frideric Handel's birthday (Feb. 23) Learn about him here: https://www.classicsforkids.com/composers/composer_profile.php?id=35


Mon. Feb. 24 ~ Learn about Wisconsin and its music: https://learn.musicinourhomeschool.com/courses/state-songs-of-the-50-states/lectures/8863473

Tues. Feb. 25 ~ Music symbols dart game: http://www.musiclearningcommunity.com/Free%20Game%20Pages/FREEMusicDarts1Practice.htm

Wed. Feb. 26 ~ Learn about Montana and its music: https://learn.musicinourhomeschool.com/courses/state-songs-of-the-50-states/lectures/8948238

Thurs. Feb. 27 ~ Whack-a-Note game: http://artsedge.kennedy-center.org/interactives/steprightup/whackanote/

Fri. Feb. 28 ~ Gioacchino Rossini's birthday (Feb. 29) Learn about him here: https://www.classicsforkids.com/composers/composer_profile.php?id=59


MIOH+ Music Calendar Feb 2020 color.pdf
MIOH+ Music Calendar Feb. 2020 B&W.pdf
Discussion

2 comments