January 2021

Have fun with these music lessons, games, and activities in January!

Parents: If included, be sure to check the outside sites to see if they are still available. Sometimes sites go down, and others take over the domain. They were good when I checked 12/14/20.

Suggestions: If you don't do music every day in your homeschool or classroom, just choose which lessons each week you'd like to do! And, if a lesson includes music to listen to that takes longer than 15 minutes, just skip some of the videos or only play a little bit of each!


Fri. Jan. 1 ~ Do the New Year's Day music lesson.


Mon. Jan. 4 ~ Do the Music Lesson on the Philippines today.

Tues. Jan. 5 ~ Do the String Instrument Family VIOLIN music lesson here.

Wed. Jan. 6 ~ Do the Epiphany music lesson.

Thurs. Jan. 7 ~ Do the Music Lesson on Nepal today.

Fri. Jan. 8 ~ Do some Bucket Drumming today.


Mon. Jan. 11 ~ Do the String Instrument Family CELLO music lesson here. (Just watch the first half.)

Tues. Jan. 12 ~ Do the Music Lesson on New Zealand today.

Wed. Jan. 13 ~ Do some Body Percussion Activities today.

Thurs. Jan. 14 ~ Do the Music Lesson on Thailand today.

Fri. Jan. 15 ~ Tomorrow (Jan. 16) is Lin-Manuel Miranda's birthday. Do the "Hamilton the Musical" music lesson today.


Mon. Jan. 18 ~ Do the Martin Luther King music lesson.

Tues. Jan. 19 ~ Do the Music Lesson on Uzbekistan today.

Wed. Jan. 20 ~ Do the String Instrument Family CELLO music lesson here. (Just watch the second half.)

Thurs. Jan. 21 ~ Review Music Notes, Symbols, and Terms today.

Fri. Jan. 22 ~ Do the Music Lesson on Vietnam today.


Mon. Jan. 25 ~ Do the String Instrument Family music lesson here. (Watch the demo videos for viola and double bass.)

Tues. Jan. 26 ~ Do the String Instrument Family music lesson here. (Watch the demo video for the harp.)

Wed. Jan. 27 ~ Today is Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart's birthday! Read about him and listen to his music here.

Thurs. Jan. 28 ~ Tomorrow is Philip Glass's birthday. Do the Philip Glass music lesson here.

Fri. Jan. 29 ~ Today is Franz Schubert's birthday. Listen to his music here.


MIOH+ Calendar Jan. 2021 Color.pdf
MIOH+ Calendar Jan. 2021 BW.pdf
Certificate of Completion Music in Our Homeschool Plus January 2021 Music Lesson Calendar.pdf
Discussion

0 comments