November 2023 Music Lesson Calendar

Have fun with these music lessons, games, and activities in November!

Parents: If included, be sure to check the outside sites to see if they are still available. Sometimes sites go down, and others take over the domain. They were good when I checked on 10/28/23.

Suggestion: If you don't do music every day in your homeschool or classroom, just choose which lessons each week you'd like to do. And, feel free to only watch part of the video(s) -- the first minute or two, or even less. Make the lesson work for you and your family.


Mon. Oct. 30 ~ Tomorrow (Oct. 31) is Halloween. Do the Halloween music lesson here.

Tues. Oct. 31 ~ Today is Reformation Day. Do the Reformation Day music lesson here.

Wed. Nov. 1 ~ Learn about Major/Minor Scales and Chords.

Thurs. Nov. 2 ~ Do some Bucket Drumming today.

Fri. Nov. 3 ~ Learn about Music Intervals


Mon. Nov. 6 ~ Today is John Philip Sousa's birthday. Do some of the Sousa music lesson here.

Tues. Nov. 7 ~ Yesterday (Nov. 6) was National Saxophone Day. Learn about the saxophone here

Wed. Nov. 8 ~ Do the "What is a Percussion Instrument?" music lesson.

Thurs. Nov. 9 ~ Next Monday (Nov. 14) is Aaron Copland's birthday. Do some of the Aaron Copland music lesson here.

Fri. Nov. 10 ~ Tomorrow (Nov. 11) is Veterans Day. Do the Music Lesson for Veterans Day and the Veterans Day Activity Guide, Lapbook, and Coloring Pages!


Mon. Nov. 13 ~ Yesterday (Nov. 12) was Alexander Borodin's birthday. Listen to his music in this lesson.

Tues. Nov. 14 ~ Today is Fanny Mendelssohn's birthday. Listen to her music in this lesson.

Wed. Nov. 15 ~ Do Rhythm Practice through Body Percussion.

Thurs. Nov. 16 ~ Today is Paul Hindemith's birthday. Do some of the Hindemith music lesson here.

Fri. Nov. 17 ~ Yesterday (Nov. 16) was W.C. Handy's birthday. Listen to two of his pieces, "Memphis Blues" and "St. Louis Blues" in the Blues Music Lesson here.


Mon. Nov. 20 ~ Saturday (Nov. 18) was Mickey Mouse's birthday! Do the Disney Songs Music Lesson here.

Tues. Nov. 21 ~ (If you aren't doing school on Thursday this week, you can do the Thanksgiving lesson today.) Tomorrow is National Jukebox Day. Listen to some jukebox music here.

Wed. Nov. 22 ~ Today is Benjamin Britten's birthday. Listen to his "Young Person's Guide to the Orchestra," Variations and Fugue on a Theme of Purcell here.

Thurs. Nov. 23 ~ Thanksgiving (in America) is on Thursday, Nov. 24. Do the Music Lesson for Thanksgiving today.

Fri. Nov. 24 ~ Yesterday (Nov. 23) was Manuel de Falla's birthday. Listen to his music in this lesson.


Mon. Nov. 27 ~ Watch the "Creating Homemade Instruments" video and make an instrument or two!

Tues. Nov. 28 ~ Today is Red Planet Day. Listen to "Mars" by Gustav Holst here.

Wed. Nov. 29 ~ Today is Gaetano Donizetti's birthday. Listen to his his aria "Una furtive lagrima" from the opera L'elisir d'amore (The Elixer of Love) here.

Thurs. Nov. 30 ~ Do the "Birdsongs: Music in Nature" lesson today.

Fri. Dec. 1Do the "O Come O Come Emmanuel" music lesson.

MIOH+ Calendar November 2023 color.pdf
MIOH+ Calendar November 2023 B&W.pdf
MIOH+ Calendar November 2023 blank.pdf
Complete and Continue  
Discussion

0 comments